People

The programme is headed by Julia Valle Noronha and Taavi Hallimäe.

In addition to our permanent faculty, over the last few years a series of distinguished designers, artists and scholars have given lectures and workshops in the programme: Reet Aus, Vered Babai, Tobias Birgersson, Adam Grinovich, Judith ter Haar, Juss Heinsalu, Gudy Herder, Rolf Hughes, Mari Ishikawa, Marika JylhäJiro Kamata, Raili Keiv, Ragne Kikas, Charon Kransen, Silke Lieser, Wenche Lyche, Kirsi Miettinen, Kazushi Nakada, Nithikul Nimkulrat, Kärt Ojavee, Anu Penttinen, Mirja Pitkäärt, Lennart MändRuudt Peters, Nurhayat Polat, Eia Radosavljevic, Adriana Rodriguez, Philip Sajet, Evelin Saul, Claude Schmitz, Sissi Silván, Oliver Soomets, Timothy Veske-McMahon, Simon Westling, Danielle Wilde, David Snoo Wilson, Riina Õunetc.

Contacts

Julia-Valle-Noronha

Julia Valle Noronha

Associate Professor

+372 626 7318
On temporary leave till 2.2.2022

julia.valle@artun.ee
piret-puppart

Piret Puppart

Professor, Head of Department

+372 626 7318

piret.puppart@artun.ee
Kristiina Uslar

Kristiina Uslar

Associate Professor

+372 626 7366

kristiina.uslar@artun.ee
urmas

Urmas Puhkan

Head of Department, Professor

+3726267308
+37256646873

urmas.puhkan@artun.ee
IMG5203

Piret Hirv

Head of Jewellery and Blacksmithing Department, Associate Professor

+3726267315
+3725205129

piret.hirv@artun.ee
Stella-Runnel_dngr

Stella Runnel

Visiting Associate Professor, Head of Department

626 7317
B511

stella.runnel@artun.ee
Kristi Kuusk

Kristi Kuusk

Head of Department, Associate Professor of Textile Futures. On maternity leave 25.01.2021 - 19.08.2022

+372 626 7316

kristi.kuusk@artun.ee