ERKI Fashion Show

Collection by Karl-Cristoph Rebane at ERKI 2019. Photo: Arnaud Laufeuillade

The design competition for ERKI Fashion Show 2020 has begun

It is time to seek out the brightest ideas, because ERKI Fashion Show 2020 is on its way. Estonian Academy of Arts once again presents the biggest fashion event in Estonia, which is a platform for young fashion designers. It helps to encourage young people to present their unique creations to the public. ERKI is hoping to see creative and aspiring young people with crazy and enormously ambitious designs.

Estonian Academy of Arts announces the design competition for ERKI Fashion Show 2020. The collection can have more than one author and everyone can participate if they have graduated from high school and are currently registered in a university, vocational school or college. The ERKI Fashion Show regulation also allows to apply if studies have been completed less than 3 years ago.

The closing date for the competition is March 16, 2020. Those who were selected for the fashion show will be contacted within the following week, not later than on March 23, 2020.

ERKI Fashion Show 2020 will take place on May 23 and the competition for submitting designs begins today, December 9. Designs must be submitted to the guard desk in the lobby of Estonian Academy of Arts or mailed to the address Põhja Puiestee 7. The closing date for the competition is 16 March at 19:00.

Roots of the ERKI Moeshow go back to the early 1980s, when art students organized first theatrical fashion show to shock the audience.

Since then the event has continuously grown, being today a jumping-board for future Estonian fashion creators and also bringing each year to the podium some guest designers from abroad. Our goals are to invest into Estonian talent and its reaching international arena and also with our passionate activities to develop specific fields and society as a whole.

Rules and Regulations
artun.ee/erki-regulations

Follow ERKI on Facebook & Instagram
#ERKIMoeshow

News and events

LAFEUILLADE_4436

ERKI Fashion Show to announce competition for 2020

It is time to seek out the brightest ideas, because ERKI Fashion Show 2020 is on its way. Estonian Academy of Arts once again presents the biggest fashion event in Estonia, which is a platform for young fashion designers. It helps to encourage young people to present their unique creations to the public. ERKI is hoping to see creative and aspiring young people with crazy and enormously ...

More info

ERKI team

Team contact
erki.moeshow@artun.ee
EKA Disainiteaduskond
Põhja Puiestee 7
Tallinn

Main organizers
Karin Kiigemägi
Main Organizer
karin.kiigemagi@artun.ee
5035096

Kelli Turmann
Advisor
kelli.turmann@artun.ee
509 2208

General organizers
Marie-Helene Jäger marie-helene.jager@artun.ee
Marten Sion marten.sion@artun.ee

Press
Jane Treima jane.treima@artun.ee
Janette Roopa janette.roopa@artun.ee
Diana Drobot diana.drobot@artun.ee

Sponsor relations
Marie-Helene Jäger marie-helene.jager@artun.ee
Liisa Põldoja liisa.poldoja@artun.ee
Diana Drobot diana.drobot@artun.ee

Graphic Design
Cristopher Rogotovski cristopher.rogotovski@artun.ee
Johannes Veike johannes.veike@artun.ee
Ingel-Kristen Veevo ingel-kristen.veevo@artun.ee
Birgita Siim birgita.siim@artun.ee
Eliisabet Kuslap eliisabet.kuslap@artun.ee
Aaro Veiderpass aaro.veiderpass@artun.ee
Martin Kipper martin.kipper@artun.ee

Stage
Evelin Kruus evelin.kruus@gmail.com
Daana-Loreen Kägra daana-loreen.kagra@artun.ee
Andrea Ainjärv andrea.ainjarv@artun.ee
Skaidrite Mäesalu skaidrite.maesalu@artun.ee
Silvia Ilves silvia.ilves@artun.ee

Backstage
Liisa Põldoja liisa.poldoja@artun.ee
Carmen Sibbul carmen.sibbul@artun.ee
Erle Ellermaa erle.ellermaa@artun.ee
Ellen Hasselbach ellen.hasselbach@artun.ee
Rachele Nagel rachelenagel@gmail.com
Marit Oja oja.marit@gmail.com

ERKI satellite projects
Marilin Assafrei marilin.assafrei@gmail.com

References
08.03 На подачу заявки участника показа мод ERKI осталась всего пара дней @ Delfi
04.03 ERKI Moeshow’le kandideerimiseks on jäänud viimane nädal @ Anne & Stiil
12.02 ERKI Moeshow’le kandideerimiseks on jäänud neli nädalat @ Portail.ee
12.02 ERKI Moeshow’le kandideerimiseks on jäänud neli nädalat Anne & Stiil
12.02 Заявки претендентов на участие в показе мод ERKI принимаются еще четыре недели @ Delfi
21.01 ERKI Moeshow uus konkurss on avatud @ artun.ee
17.01 “Снова вместе”. Стартовал конкурс молодых дизайнеров ERKI Moeshow 2019 @ Delfi
16.01. Tähelepanu noored moedisainerid! ERKI moeshow ootab osalejaid @ Postimees
15.01 Noorte moedisainerite konkurss on välja kuulutatud @ Anne & Stiil

ERKI previous websites:
https://erki.artun.ee/2018/
https://erki.artun.ee/2017/
https://erki.artun.ee/2016/
https://erki.artun.ee/2015/
https://erki.artun.ee/2014/
https://erki.artun.ee/2013/
https://erki.artun.ee/2012/
https://erki.artun.ee/2011/
https://erki.artun.ee/2010/